Network Identity Manager - Destroy Credentials

This action will attempt to destroy the credentials that are currently selected in the credentials window.

In some cases, you may need to select all the credentials of a specific type for the delete operation to succeed. This happens when the credentials provider does not support deleting individual credentials, but supports deleting all the credentials stored in one specific location.

The action can be invoked by selecting the credentials and then pressing the Delete key or by pressing Ctrl + D. You can also select the Delete credentials action from the context menu (available via right-clicking inside the credentials window) or the credentials menu. The destroy command can also be found on the toolbar.

Once credentials are destroyed, you must Obtain or Import new credentials before Kerberized applications can once again access network services.